R.I.P. Flock

Posted: April 18, 2011 in Ramblings
Tags: , , , ,

I got an email over the weekend, that the Flock browser would no longer be supporting, effectively killing it. For those of you who never heard of Flock it was the first social web browser, it was Rockmelt before Rockmelt was even thought of. The first time I heard about flock was on the Inside the Net with Amber MacArthur back in 05 back when it was still in Alpha and I quickly became a huge fan of it. I used it as my exclusive web browser until 2010, when the switched to using chrome as the underpinning for the browser and I’m guess that’s what happen to a lot of people. It just didn’t work nearly as well once they made the switch from Mozilla to Chrome.

Flock, You will be missed

@JacobIngalls 

Leave a Reply

