Rule #1

Posted: April 25, 2011 in Uncategorized

The first rule for a techy in the business world is ALWAYS ALWAYS assume the person you’re dealing with is a complete and total moron when it comes to computers, email, smartphones and anything more powerful than a 4 function calculator. My real job is a full time simulation and logistics consultant, so 99% of my work is done on a computer using some form of specialized software. This is no big deal, I’ve been on a computer since I was 5 and I’ve payed attention to most conventions that softwares follow. Drag and drop, point and click, ctrl+v all these things are second nature to me, and I would assume that most high level business people would be this way too. Oh no, I am so very wrong, I run into high level managers of companies who don’t know crap about anything and I always have to wonder how they got so far for being so computer stupid.

@JacobIngalls

Leave a Reply

