My New Rig

Posted: May 2, 2011 in Uncategorized

My inner nerd is rejoicing today. I am getting a new Asus notebook with the follow specs

Product Features

  • Intel i7-740QM (1.73GHz Quad-Core with Turbo Boost up to 2.93GHz); 16GB DDR3 1333MHz , 4 SODIMM Sockets
  • Nvidia GTX 460M Graphics with 1.5GB GDDR5; 1TB Hybrid HDD/SSD (2x 500G 7200RPM/4GB SSD)
  • Blue-Ray Burner; Illuminated Keyboard; 1x USB 3.0 + 3x USB 2.0 Ports; 802.11 b/g/n; Bluetooth
  • 17.3-Inch Full HD (1920×1080) LED Display; 2.0M Webcam; Gaming Backpack and Mouse; ASUS ROG Dogtags w/limited edition serial number
  • 1yr Accidental Damage Warranty and 2yr Standard Warranty Included
I am getting it for work, but I can pretty much get to use it as my personal PC too and that is awesome. I’m really excited about this PC, I’ve always been on under powered computers and now that won’t be an issue
Leave a Reply

